FAQ Workspace

About workspace

How do I get to my workspace?
Log in to Custellence and choose “workspace” when logging in. If you are already logged in to Custellence, go to the menu and click on your workspace name.

Why is my workspace empty?
When you log into your workspace for the first time, your workspace might be empty. Unless someone else that is an admin in your Custellence team has moved maps to the workspace. Now you can start to move your maps from the old map list to your workspace. Here is a guide and a video tutorial on how to move into your workspace.

Help! I have no maps in my workspace - where have they gone?
if you have logged into your workspace but have not moved any maps there yet, It will be empty. But no worries. Your maps are still in the old map list. You'll find them by going to the menu in the top right corner, and select "my old map list".

Help! I can’t find a particular map in my old map list. Where is it?
If you have moved a map from your map list to the workspace, it will no longer be visible in the map list. But no worries, you will find it where it now belongs: in the workspace.

When I have moved a map from the old map list to the workspace, does it disappear from the old map list?
Yes, when you have moved a map to your workspace, it’s no longer visible in your old map list.

What If I don’t want to move all my maps in the old map list to the new workspace, because I have no need for them.
If you have maps in your old map list that you don’t need, and that you don’t want to move to your workspace, we recommend that you archive and then delete them.

Can I delete the old map list?
No, you cannot delete your old map list. When all your maps are moved to a workspace, the “old map list” will be deleted eventually. We will inform you in time before.

What happens when I have moved all my maps from the old map list to the workspace?
Wohoo! Great job. You no longer have to use your “old map list” and have now successfully migrated to the workspace where you can create new maps and take advantage of the new workspace features!


Team Admin

How do I become an admin of a workspace?
Ask an existing admin or the owner of the workspace to change your role to “Admin”. Only the owner and administrators may manage members of the workspace. A workspace can only have one owner, but several admins.

Who is the owner of a workspace?
A workspace has one owner, and it is usually the person who is responsible for the tool Custellence, or who has purchased it. It can also be one of the super users of the tool.

Where can I see the roles in the workspace?
As the owner or admin of the workspace you can see who has what role and the different roles to select from by going to the “Team members” page and look under the “Workspace role” header.

How do I add a user to my workspace?
To add a user you need be the owner or administrator of the workspace. Go to the “Team members” page. There you have a field where you can enter the email address of the person you want to invite and click the “Add member” button. To invite someone they must first sign up for a Custellence account.

Can I have access to more than one workspace?
Yes, a user can have access to multiple workspaces. If you have been invited to more than one workspace or are the admin/owner of several workspaces, you will see them in the menu in the upper right corner.


About map collections

How does map collections work?
A map collection is simply a way to arrange and categorize the journey maps in a workspace, to get a better overview of the content in Custellence.

What’s the difference between the map collection “personal maps” and “shared maps” in workspace?
• Personal maps: maps you have added to the workspace but are neither placed in a collection nor shared with anyone. Only visible to you
• Shared maps: Shared maps in a workspace that have not been added to a specific collection. Visible to all members of the workspace, but if they are greyed out they have not been shared with you yet.

Some maps in our workspace are greyed out. What does it mean?
They belong to your workspace, but you do not have access to them. That means they are not shared with you. If you would like to get access to a certain map, ask the owner of that map (visible on the thumbnail) to share it with you.

How do I get access to a map that is greyed out in a workspace or collection?
Ask the person that owns the map, visible on the thumbnail, to share the map with you.

Who can create map collections?
The owner and administrators of a workspace can add, rename and delete collections.

How do I move a map from one collection to another?
Here is a video guide on how you create and manage collections and how you move maps to collections.

How do I delete a map collection?
To delete a collection, it has to be empty. So first, either move the maps in the collection to another collection, or remove them. When the collection is without maps the trash bin icon next to the collection name goes from gray to red and you can then click the icon to remove the collection.


Sign up for your free account

Get Started

No credit card required